top of page
  • Writer's pictureholgotuacalvituaga

Poor Charlies Almanack Pdf 12



It is easy to see that a quickly reached conclusion, triggered by Doubt-Avoidance Tendency, when combined with a tendency to resist any change in that conclusion, will naturally cause a lot of errors in cognition for modern man. And so it observably works out. We all deal much with others whom we correctly diagnose as imprisoned in poor conclusions that are maintained by mental habits they formed early and will carry to their graves.




Poor Charlies Almanack Pdf 12




I myself, the would-be instructor here, many decades ago made a big mistake caused in part by subconscious operation of my Deprival-Superreaction Tendency. A friendly broker called and offered me 300 shares of ridiculously underpriced, very thinly traded Belridge Oil at $115 per share, which I purchased using cash I had on hand. The next day, he offered me 1,500 more shares at the same price, which I declined to buy partly because I could only have made the purchase had I sold something or borrowed the required $173,000. This was a very irrational decision. I was a well-to-do man with no debt; there was no risk of loss; and similar no-risk opportunities were not likely to come along. Within two years, Belridge Oil sold out to Shell at a price of about $3,700 per share, which made me about $5.4 million poorer than I would have been had I then been psychologically acute. As this tale demonstrates, psychological ignorance can be very expensive. 2ff7e9595c


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Angry birds 2 baixe o jogo para pc windows 7 32 bit

Download do jogo Angry Birds 2 para PC Windows 7 32 bits Você é fã da franquia Angry Birds? Você quer jogar a continuação mais recente e popular da série no seu PC? Se sim, então você está com sorte.

bottom of page